Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from September, 2018

I'm definitely like...

...French Pastry. Yum, amiright?  So hubby and I got into a convo about my writing this eve. Nothing bad, just talk. We do that sometimes. I guess they say that this is a normal thing that married couples do, right? Anyway-while talking he commented constructively that sometimes the way I write doesn't actually sit well with an everyday reader. He's honest and observant and that's precisely one of the reasons I married his fine ass. But that said... Hmm. Yeah, I can dig his input. But...I did also tell him what he already knew. I don't care. ðŸ¤· You see, I write for me. And I write exactly how a conversation with a friend normally goes. Like I am literally sitting with my BFF or my husband having coffee and telling her or him about my life, or my day-as it were. I write in my real voice. Which has been called many descriptive terms. Abrasive Loud Truthful Scary Negative Self-defeating, deprecating, esteem-lacking. Bold And I could go on f...

So why don't you...

...Kill me? (Beck, get it???) So. I'm a loser. Settle down...not in the everybody feel sorry for me way. I don't mean, like...total loser. Lonesome loser...etc. I am a loser of things. Things like jobs, especially. To be fair-I never lose my keys. But, of course since I just said that-I probably will now. Awesome. Thanks. In the greater scheme of things, losing a job is not always a terrible thing. Sure, it can add stress to your significant other, and to yourself in the financial aspect. But when you weigh it...some stress is vehemently worse than others. Work stress over idiotic shit is the worst . And yeah...much more soul sucking than the eventual financial setbacks. I have lived in both worlds, and the sadness of dredging yourself to a job where it is literally just a paycheck and leaves you feeling empty everyday is worse, again to reiterate-than any other stress for the most part. There's death, sure. But it has to be a close second. Doesn't it? ...